the Trailblazers have been around for more than 60 years promoting the sport and industry of motorcycling and honoring the men and women who have blazed new trails through their skill, dedication and drive. The 2006 banquet was held in honor of the Legends of Baja. Sal Fish was honored for over 30 years of keeping the Baja 1000 alive, Bud Ekins was given the Dick Hammer award for his drive, determination and desire, and legendary riders JN Roberts, Larry Roeseler, Ron Nelson and Dave Ekins were inducted into the Trailblazers Hall of Fame.